Thu, 18 Mar | Social Webinar for Teens

Future of Society, Creating Economic Mobility in Marginalized Communities

Dr. Alaina Jackson, Program Director, Detroit Revitalization Fellows 18 March, 2021, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm GST I 5.30 pm - 6.30 pm India I 8 pm - 9 pm Malaysia I 12 noon - 1 pm Ghana I 1 pm - 2 pm Nigeria I 3 pm - 4 pm Kenya
Registration is Closed
Future of Society, Creating Economic Mobility in Marginalized Communities

Time & Location

18 Mar, 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM GST
Social Webinar for Teens

About the Event

Detroit has struggled with the problem of racial discrimination and segregation of marginalized communities, including people of color. 

The poverty rate in Detroit is three times higher than the national average and child poverty rates are upwards of 43%.

Economic mobility is a key focus area for city officials, yet the programs introduced are making little headway for most families who are losing ground with each passing year. 

Precious time they really cannot afford to lose. The city needs revitalization programs, backed by evidence and data to drive reform programs in healthcare, workforce, housing and revitalization, jobs and economy, and police.

Registration is Closed